The Magic of the Medicine Bag

Running In Water

photo (92)

Today is a slippery day.  Not the kind of liquid surrender you feel when water is washing over you, but the kind of wet that makes it hard to find ones footing and get grounded.  I can’t seem to stick to my convictions, and I am slipping all over the place.

I decided to make a new medicine bag.  My dog actually ate my old one, which really upset me as it was the first medicine bag I made.  I managed to salvage the baby mourning dove feather, although it is a little smooshed.  The rest is gone, although can be re-created 🙂

I was going to do some research on the best herbs to facilitate grounding and focus.  I still may do this, but I am not going to wait as my soul is in need of something immediate.  The image that came to me was a re-playing of…

View original post 392 more words

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Potential Doctor

A Mother's Journey Through Medical School

Heal Positive

Heal. Nourish. Live.

The Irreducible Primary

Nature, Spirituality, and the Human Condition

The Holographic Floor

Art, Poetry, Metaphysics, Philosophy, Writing, Spirituality

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

Fruitful Dark

Things I learn from the dark

Intuitives Alike

A blog of two introverted intuitives

The Fellowship of The King

Literary Expressions of Catholic Homeschoolers and Homeschool Graduates

Ask Grandmother Cottonwood

Spiritual healing and advice

Waking The Infinite

The Great Adventure Of Awakening

TheBreakAway

Seeking Ideas Beyond Conventional Thought

aromatic alchemy

Aromatherapy

Natural Care

Find your best in organic beauty

Contain Health

Be Well, Stay Well. The Latest Information on Health & Disease

