Reaching calm

Peace, Love and Patchouli

The spirit aligns
And I strive to find
That little bit
That little piece of calm,
Caught between the moment
Of lavender skies
And the rain that must fall.
I call out
To the never-ending whisper of silence
And hear the faint echo
Of a voice
Subdued.
States of life
Awakening to the moment
The sun,
The moon,
The stars giggle at my naivety
Seeing below their shining state of prominence,
They know what I seek,
And I long for the voices of the clouds
Their voluptuous thunder filled depths,
To confirm
To validate
That which I hold true.
I don’t disbelieve as most are won’t to do
I just want answers
Words to explain and
Emotions on faces don’t hold true
To a split second of feeling
And I am angry for the guess of a game
And being me
In my humble humility
Expect an answer of why

View original post 28 more words

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Potential Doctor

A Mother's Journey Through Medical School

Heal Positive

Heal. Nourish. Live.

Rob Taylor

Writer, Poet, Photographer

The Holographic Floor

Art, Poetry, Metaphysics, Philosophy, Writing, Spirituality

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

Fruitful Dark

Things I learn from the dark

Intuitives Alike

A blog of two introverted intuitives

The Fellowship of The King

Literary Expressions of Catholic Homeschoolers and Homeschool Graduates

Ask Grandmother Cottonwood

Spiritual healing and advice

Waking The Infinite

The Great Adventure Of Awakening

TheBreakAway

Seeking Ideas Beyond Conventional Thought

aromatic alchemy

Aromatherapy

Natural Care

Find your best in organic beauty

Contain Health

Be Well, Stay Well. The Latest Information on Health & Disease

