Embracing Second Chance

Ginz&Tonic

Do you honestly think I’d trust you
After all you did to me
Do you think I’d take the time to walk
Over that old territory

Do you think I’d want to talk to you
To hold your hand again
To give a little more of me
Or friendship even feign

Do you think I’d go over old ground
Or stop to say hello
To brush under the carpet tiles
All history in one go

For what is done and what is said
Is etched in heart; in mind
So don’t expect me to forget
How you were so unkind

But know that I am so resolved
To turn my back on you
For all you were must dissipate
Be washed out in the blue

Or would that be the murky grey
The pit of wanton lies
Whatever, now I won’t return
And let the past just die

Take lessons learned…

View original post 50 more words

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Potential Doctor

A Mother's Journey Through Medical School

Heal Positive

Heal. Nourish. Live.

The Irreducible Primary

Nature, Spirituality, and the Human Condition

The Holographic Floor

Art, Poetry, Metaphysics, Philosophy, Writing, Spirituality

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

Fruitful Dark

Things I learn from the dark

Intuitives Alike

A blog of two introverted intuitives

The Fellowship of The King

Literary Expressions of Catholic Homeschoolers and Homeschool Graduates

Ask Grandmother Cottonwood

Spiritual healing and advice

Waking The Infinite

The Great Adventure Of Awakening

TheBreakAway

Seeking Ideas Beyond Conventional Thought

aromatic alchemy

Aromatherapy

Natural Care

Find your best in organic beauty

Contain Health

Be Well, Stay Well. The Latest Information on Health & Disease

