October, Gothic Witch Rebirth!

Barefoot Pagan Life

img_0808Well, it’s October. Every year, starting about late August, you will see the “dreaming about autumn and October” posts start going viral, especially from those in the Pagan/witchcraft community. I try not to get caught up in it, because I see that as wishing my life away. And conversely, about February, you will see the “spring is coming” posts begin to appear. We all tend to like new seasons, but seem to have enough of them when a seasonal change is somewhat in sight.

I enjoy October, November and December. I like it even more since 2004, when I began my Wiccan life. Wicca reawakened my hippie side, but it also brought forth my goth side. My surroundings at home, my taste in music, films, literature, and art, now heavily reflect my goth personality. So obviously, the ambiance of October appeals to me greatly.

Every year, by the end of…

View original post 214 more words

One thought on “October, Gothic Witch Rebirth!

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Potential Doctor

A Mother's Journey Through Medical School

Heal Positive

Heal. Nourish. Live.

The Irreducible Primary

Nature, Spirituality, and the Human Condition

The Holographic Floor

Art, Poetry, Metaphysics, Philosophy, Writing, Spirituality

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

Fruitful Dark

Things I learn from the dark

Intuitives Alike

A blog of two introverted intuitives

The Fellowship of The King

Literary Expressions of Catholic Homeschoolers and Homeschool Graduates

Ask Grandmother Cottonwood

Spiritual healing and advice

Waking The Infinite

The Great Adventure Of Awakening

TheBreakAway

Seeking Ideas Beyond Conventional Thought

aromatic alchemy

Aromatherapy

Natural Care

Find your best in organic beauty

Contain Health

Be Well, Stay Well. The Latest Information on Health & Disease

